I didn’t know you could sew?

A million years ago, I remember standing in a cold, utilitarian office space, just doing my job.  The next five minutes of banter would change my life forever……wpid-804866249_355821.gif He said, “When are you going to give up and go out with me?” I said, “Give me one good reason.” And the rest is history.  I never would have guessed.  I never could have imagined that a man that seemed so different from me would fit so well.  There’s never been such chemistry as ours. I miss him. Thankfully he’s not gone from this earth, but presently, he’s gone from my life. I long for the day that I can lay by his side again.  I day dream about the lazy afternoons we would spend discussing the world and sipping coffee.  And I need the laughter to become a regular occurrence again. The childlike games, pranks; oh the laughter; sometimes we laughed only with our eyes, but we laughed!

I do miss this man. My heart, my mind, my body are lonely.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tat2d1
    Jun 14, 2015 @ 23:52:42

    He’s not gone from your life, nor does he want to be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

