Hang in there

knotWhen you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on.
— Unknown

This brings to mind the image of the “Hang in there baby” poster.  I’m sure you remember the little kitten hanging on to the branch.  I use to see the poster and smile.  But in retrospect, bells should have been going off.  I’ve been tying knots and hanging on for what seems like for ever.  My life, or rope, has many knots in it, some of them pretty intricate.

But is this bad or good?  Do the knots show I was weak and had to tie a knot to “hold on” or loose it?  Or was the knot so I could stand my ground while the issue passed?  Hmm.

  • Quote (myresearchwritingblog.wordpress.com)
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patriciahope20
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 05:09:20

    I think the knots showed you were strong. A weak person would have let go thew rope.

    Reply

    • nol2me
      Apr 19, 2013 @ 04:20:29

      Thanks for the positive spin. Sometimes I need to move over three feet and look at things from a different direction. Thanks for the reminder.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

