Memories vs Dreams

memoies“Never let your memories be greater than your dreams.”

By : Author unknown

.

Boy am I ever guilty of this!  My memories, the things I can’t change, can’t do a thing about short of accept and file, loom like giants in my day to day.  They overshadow my every waking hour, getting there fingers into my decision making .  And, like a spoiled child, taking away my fun.  Oh how much better life would be if I could figure out how to discipline my memories and put them where they belong.  To have a future, to dream would be amazing!  Energizing!  Just plain fun.

Leave a Reply

