Opinions

The Path among the Irises - Monet

The Path among the Irises – Monet

Other people’s opinion of you does not have to become your reality.

Les Brown

It was once shared with me, in a joking tone, that “Opinions are like ass holes.  Everyone has one.”  But it is no joke.  It is so true.  And, unfortunately, sometimes people are going to share their opinion whether you want to hear it or not.  They will shout it, write it, start rumors and swear; their opinion is true.  But I must remind myself that their opinion is theirs.  Their opinion is not always true and correct.  I am me.  I create my own truths.  I have the power to disregard others opinions and stand true to my own.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ON THE WIRE JOURNAL
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 10:27:30

    Reblogged this on ON THE WIRE.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

