Then they came for the mentally ill…

Then they came for the mentally ill….

 

Please read the above.

 

Over the years I have hidden my mental illness from family, friends….. everyone including myself sometimes.  It is just recently that I have accepted my Bipolar disorder as one of the unique traits that makes me, me.  I’ve just gotten out from under my own thumb and now I may be tagged and labeled as sub-human in the governments’ eye.  Then why do I hold down a job, pay bills and taxes, vote, etc… just like a “real” person.  And damn it, I do it very well.

 

They can’t do this!

Leave a Reply

